Events Diary 2017

Please see the roundup of events for 2017 below. If you are interested in an event please use the contact details provided against each event.


Extreme Challenge

K P Events

Date: Sunday, February 5, 2017

Telephone: 07971 100973
Website: www.kpevents.net

This 10k Xtreme Challenge is a different level of cross country running with natural obstacles, man made obstacles, water features, electric fences, smoke bombs, cargo netting and all with beautiful views of the local countryside.


Lightening Run

Date: Saturday, April 29, 2017 to: Sunday, April 30, 2017

Telephone: 01298 687331

Marathon Cross Country run for individuals or teams. Good fun for all at any standard.


Classic Car Show

Date: Sunday, April 30, 2017

Telephone: 0845 8791028
Email: info@geminievents.co.uk
Website: www.classicmotorshows.co.uk

Classic Car Show

The popular classic motor show returns to Catton Hall with a live arena and commentary all day featuring up to 700 classic motors from the 1930's to the 90's.


National Carriage Driving Championships

Date: Saturday, May 6, 2017 to: Sunday, May 7, 2017

Telephone: 01653 648847 or 07770 938819
Email: j@holah.me.uk

A National event with some of the country's top drivers, competing at dressage, cones and cross country marathon.


Bearded Theory Music Festival

Date: Friday, May 26, 2017 to: Saturday, May 27, 2017

Telephone: 0844 409 8157
Website: www.beardedtheory.co.uk

Bearded Theory Spring Gathering is the Midlands largest performing and creative arts festival which is hosted within the iconic grounds of Catton Hall in Derbyshire.


Catton Park Horse Trials

Date: Saturday, June 17, 2017 to: Sunday, June 18, 2017

Telephone: 01283 716311

A BE National event with some of the country's top riders competing at dressage, show jumping and cross country.


Cliff Richard - Just Fabulous Rock 'n' Roll Tour

Date: Thursday, June 22, 2017

Tickets: www.ticketmaster.co.uk
Telephone: 0844 844 0444
Website: www.cliffrichard.org

Cliff Richard - Just Fabulous Rock 'n' Roll Tour

To celebrate the release of his brand new album, Just… Fabulous Rock ’n’ Roll, Cliff is heading out on a Summer Tour of the UK's Most Beautiful Castles and Historic Locations. Cliff will perform at Catton Hall on Thurs 22nd June. Tickets on Sale Mon 14th Nov, 10am Ticketmaster.co.uk For informatiion and FAQ's please click here.


Sausage & Cider Festival

Date: Friday, June 30, 2017 to: Sunday, July 2, 2017

Telephone: 01283 329939
Email: info@jamesdeanevents.com
Website: www.SausageAndCiderFestival.com

Family music festival with camping


Monster Race - Summer Monster

Date: Saturday, July 1, 2017

Email: contact@monsterrace.co.uk
Website: www.monsterrace.co.uk

"Are you ready to take on the Monster? 5k and 10k courses filled with mud, obstacles, water and most importantly fun!"


Rebuild Festival

Date: Friday, July 7, 2017 to: Sunday, July 9, 2017

Email: hello@rebuildfestival.co.uk
Website: www.rebuildfestival.co.uk

A brand new immersive festival featuring music, theatre, art, workshops and more, set in a post apocalyptic survivors camp for you to explore.


24hr Thunder Run

Date: Saturday, July 22, 2017

Telephone: 01298 687331

Marathon Cross Country run for individuals or teams. Good fun for all at any standard.


Girls Muddy Run

Date: Friday, August 4, 2017

GIRLS ONLY fun filled and muddy 5k/10k obstacle course, followed by an exclusive after party and a two night long summer camping weekend!


Bloodstock Open Air 2017

Date: Friday, August 11, 2017 to: Sunday, August 13, 2017

Telephone: 01332 666370
Website: www.bloodstock.uk.com

Bloodstock Open Air (B-O-A) is the UK’s biggest independent METAL festival. B-O-A has won the hearts and minds of fans of heavy ROCK AND METAL by consistently showcasing the strongest metal line up on UK soil.Three day music festival.


Festival of Fireworks

Date: Saturday, September 2, 2017

Telephone: 01384 402266
Email: mail@jubileefireworks.co.uk
Website: www.jubileefireworks.com

The UKs greatest fireworks spectacular - four amazing displays, all set to music, all in one night!